15326381_1431876440157362_3675047103689805992_n.png

I have to admit, I added to Og’s Third Scroll reading of the 4th, as the third did not speak to me except a few sentences; the latter which I most certainly appreciate; such as; I am not a sheep waiting to be prodded by my shepherd. I am a LION, and I refuse to talk, to walk, to sleep with the sheep. I will hear not those who weep and complain, for their disease is contagious. Let them join the sheep. The slaughterhouse of failure is not my destiny. ….I will never consider defeat and I will remove from my vocabulary such words…..and keep mine eyes on the goal above my head, for I know that where dry desert ends, green grass grows.”

Now, in Scroll IV, I encountered something I had to radically erase as it is diametrically opposed to what The Word says, which is the compass, the essence and the fabric of my faith and life. AT THE SAME TIME, I MUST ASSERT: THIS IS NOT AN OPINION BUT THE EXCLAIM OF A CONVICTION!!!!  I can somewhat float with “I am nature’s greatest miracle.” However, I AM NOT of the animal kingdom and clearly animal rewards never will satisfy me. 

Why do we even squabble over creation vs. evolution? Does it really matter what we believe about where we came from? Absolutely. Our views on morality, justice, purpose, self-worth, humanity, obligation, and destination are all closely tied to our views on human origins. 

In Hitler, a fervent evolutionist, a worldview clearly impacted human behavior. Here, we see murder, a most disapproved human behavior, not only condoned, but encouraged. So, does it matter what we believe about where we came from? Absolutely. However, even more important than what we believe to be true is what actually is true. Someone might not believe in gravity, for example. Nevertheless, if that person were to step off a tall building, that person would splat on the ground below, regardless of what they believed.

If all I am is the byproduct of a cosmic evolutionary process, not much matters; yes, I could still opt to be a hero, die during service for my country, and be admired by a few museum or Facebook visitors. However, if am to be an independent thinker, a creator and lover of humanity, cosmic dust may not be sufficient. As Haanel posits in 10/7 “Physical laws may explain the inorganic, biology explains and accounts for the development of the organic, but of the point of contact science is silent. A similar passage exists between the Natural world and the Spiritual world; this passage is hermetically sealed on the natural side. The door is closed; no man can open it, no organic change, no mental energy, no moral effort, no progress of any kind can enable any human being to enter the spiritual world.”

As much as I love my shrink, of all species a cat; there is not contest to what the spirit in a human can do and will do when called upon.

wishyouenough-1

So as I creature of the Lord God of Israel, who created science and scientific processes, I believe the He intelligently designed all of us and not only bestowed up us free will but also His Spirit to do super-abundantly more than we can or would ask or think.

2 thoughts on “Week 11 and 12: I AM NOT of the Animal Kingdom!!!!!

  1. Sweetheart,
    I agree with the “However, even more important than what we believe to be true is what actually is true.” The truth is at risk when we doubt it, argue and arrange it to suit us.
    Accepting what is the truth has been a road many refuse to travel down. Even the bible gets twisted by people meaning good and spreading their opinions of what they don’t understand.
    Your progress in the course and the journey you choose is Awesome. Keep up all the work, being MOM, Wife, employee, member of MKMMA and on and on and on. Sweetheart of many hats.

    Joy, Peace & Light – BE – with you always; all ways.

    Robert

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

