This encapsulates a lot i would have like to express! Very poignantly done, Katie!!!

Katie Pribyl Masterkey

I am doing all of this WORK, making flashcards of chores, my DMP (Definite Major Purpose), creating posters, color coding my major goals, reading tons of great literature, but I was just doing all of this work and going through the motions not truly internalizing what really needed to happen.   Writing this blog was my only reflection on all that I have been working towards… up until now.

I have found the missing link… I think I get it… this whole mental process is to train my subby to think positively and create positive associations/reminders of all that I need to do to accomplish this lifestyle. This is not just “WORK”.  This journey doesn’t mean anything if you are just getting it done to check it off your list.

“If you wish to change conditions you mush change yourself.  Your whims, your wishes, your fancies, your ambitions may be…

View original post 222 more words

Leave a Reply

