This could have been my blog, so impressed, Kelle!!!!!

Master Key - Kelle

In The Power of Vulnerability, Brené Brown speaks of our culture of deep scarcity. I resonated with her example that we think to ourselves in the morning “I didn’t get enough sleep” before our feet hit the floor. She goes on to say that our last thought as our head hits the pillow is “I didn’t get enough done.”

I have been told that when I was a baby I slept during the day and was up at night. I relish these sacred late hours when the world around me is quiet and I can burn the midnight oil in peace and solitude. I have developed a habit of squeezing every moment out of a day, using the wee hours to complete a thing or things I had yet to accomplish. This is my way of going to bed (sometimes as late as 3:30 am) feeling I did all I…

View original post 679 more words

Leave a Reply

