Moral Reconation Therapy, MRT, personality theory postulates than an individual’s personality resists change. Defense mechanisms serve the purpose of maintaining the personality as is, against all sanity. The primary source of pressure for change in most people comes from the person’s Inner Self, so defense mechanisms tend to resist the positive forces of the Inner Self. MRT, as I recently learned in dealing with a “treatment resistant” individuals, that MRT seeks to decrease recidivism among juvenile and adult criminal offenders by increasing moral reasoning. Its delivery modality requires therapy and homework, predicated on 16 weekly exercises and a total of at least five to six moths. Offenders are inadvertently taught to raise their moral reasoning as articulated in Lawrence Kohlberg’s Stages of Moral Development. This screams MKMMA Alert! This is what the hero’s journey is about!

pers

It takes the combination of very cleverly and aptly introduced change mechanisms to awaken then change resistant, complacent soul and compel it from inside out to wake up and respond to the sound bytes which would compel it to stretch and grow.

lion

This hero’s journey, which we have been engaged in since the beginning, as I ascertain now, is the story of “The Awakening to the Kingdom Calling” from within to respond to the uniquely created destiny the Creator of this vast immense universe has with great love carved out for me. As below, I say out loud, not only that I am grateful, whole, perfect, strong, powerful, loving, harmonious and  happy but also as follows:  

bible

This, by faith, confessing what i want instead of what is holding me back. Sloth is not even being acknowledged, but:  “I am perfect and entire, wanting, meaning missing nothing.” I have been substituting for all this more; i have been utilizing and applying the 7 Laws of the Mind; I have been stirred by Og, propelled to the inner core by “henceforth I know that to court idleness is to steal food, clothing, and warmth from those is love. “

WHAT WOULD THE PERSON I INTEND TO BECOME DO NEXT?

“Bad habits are the unlocked door to failure. Thus the first law I obey, which precedeth all others is I form good habits and become their slave.”

WHAT AM I PRETENDING NOT TO KNOW?

“I will greet this day with Love in my Heart and I will succeed.”

WHAT WOULD THE PERSON I INTEND TO BECOME DO NEXT?

“I will persist until I succeed. I will forget the happenings of the day that is gone, whether they were good or bad, and greet the new sun with confidence that this will be best day of my life.”

So, WHAT WOULD THE PERSON I INTEND TO BECOME DO NEXT AND WHAT AM I PRETENDING NOT TO KNOW?

“Within me burns a flame which has been passed from generations uncounted and its heat is a constant irritation to my spirit.”  NONE CAN PRODUCE MY CHILD.

Here it hits!!!! WHAT WOULD THE PERSON I INTEND TO BECOME DO NEXT?

NONE CAN PRODUCE MY CHILD!!!!!

I AM ALL THAT I WILL TO BE ….TO THE GLORY OF GOD WHO LIVES IN ME!!!

NONE CAN PRODUCE MY CHILD.

With tears now, i am finding the propellant force;

First. I know that I have the ability to achieve the object of my Definite Major Purpose in life, therefore, I demand OF MYSELF PERSISTENT CONTINUOUS ACTION toward its attainment, and I here and now promise to render such action.

WHAT SHALL I DO NEXT — DO IT NOW DO IT NOW DO IT NOW DO IT NOW

Second. I realize the dominating thoughts of my mind are reproducing themselves into physical reality; therefore, I am concentrating my thoughts for twenty minutes daily, upon the task of thinking of the person I intent to become, thereby creating in my mind a clear mental picture of that person.  

I DO THE SIT —I DON’T HAVE TIME —-I DO THE SIT —-I DO THE SIT SLEEPING —-NO I DO THE SIT, EVEN WHEN WALKING —EVEN WHEN LYING DOWN TO SLEEP

Third. I know through the principle of auto-suggestion, any desire that I persistently hold in my mind is seeking expression through some practical means of attaining the object back of it, therefore, I am devoting focus daily to demanding of myself the development of SELF-CONFIDENCE.

I DO IT NOW I BELIEVE I DO IT NOW ITS NOT IN MY OWN STRENGHT

Fourth. I have clearly written down a description of my DMP in life and I never stop trying, until I shall have developed sufficient self-confidence for its attainment.

STILL WORKING IT, THAT DMP, RE-WORKING AND WORKING IT AND MOVING AND SHAKING IT

Fifth. I fully realize that no wealth or position can long endure, unless built upon truth and justice, therefore, I will engage in no transaction which does not benefit all whom it affects. I am succeeding by attracting to myself the forces I wish to use, and the cooperation of other people. I am inducing others to serve me, because of my willingness to serve others. I am eliminating hatred, envy, jealousy, selfishness, and cynicism, by developing love for all humanity, because I know that a negative attitude toward others can never bring me success. I am causing others to believe in me, because I am believing in them, and in myself.

I sign my name to this formula, commit it to memory, and repeat it aloud once a day, with full FAITH and CREDIT, that it influences my THOUGHTS AND ACTIONS so that I am becoming a self/God-reliant, and successful person.

I ALWAYS KEEP MY PROMISES. Raphaela

4 thoughts on “Week 21 and resisting change

  1. I love this post, Raphaela! As always, your creative and masterful way of expressing your thoughts and feelings (as well as that awesome image at the top of your post) beautifully conveys your inner struggle. First of all – I can very much relate to how you’re feeling. I’ve been there many times and I believe most people (if not all) who go through the MKMMA course and do the work as you have go through this also. Your deep faith and persistence, your fidelity to the exercises and use of the many tools now in your tool box – you ARE creating the change and the future you desire. Continue being the non-judgmental observer and remember that practice makes perfect. You are on the threshold. Keep taking these questions into your Sits and embrace the long Silence. I’m super excited for you. Your greatness is showing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

